Pawns – The Gallows (LP/CD/CASS)




Pawns debut LP Gallows draws influences both musically and thematically from anarcho-punk bands of the early 1980’s, Pawns’ new single “The Cross” delivers its own dark touch to a time honored sound. Reminiscent of such acts as Honey Bane or Lack of Knowledge, it is not hard to imagine stumbling upon this track via the B side of the 1980 Crass Records’ compilation, Bullshit Detector (Vol 1.). “The Cross” is the first single off of the Pawns debut full length “The Gallows” scheduled for a July 28th release on notable goth/peace-punk Label Mass Media Records in collaboration with Nothing but a Nightmare Records. Recorded and engineered by Ben Greenberg in 2016, mastered by Josh Bonati in 2017. Artwork and lyrics by Gage Allison. Vocals: Gage Allison. Guitar: Noel Mateus. Bass: Jenna Rose. Drums: Saleem Batniji

1. Cross
2. Aberrations
3. Gallows
4. Brimstone and Fire
5. Interlude
6. Herxing
7. Damascus
8. The Snake
9. Thanatos
10. The Pyre

Additional information

Weight N/A

Cassette, Compact Disc, Vinyl LP